Funeral Directors and Embalmers in Texas are required to complete 16 hours of continuing education every two-year renewal cycle. Of those sixteen hours, there are three mandatory areas of study. We offer courses meeting each of the required subjects.
The required subjects are:
- Ethics – 2 hours
- Texas Mortuary Law Updates – 2 hours
- Vital Statistics Requirements and Regulations – 2 hours
Once you pass one of our courses, you will be able to immediately download and print your certificate of completion.
The following courses have been approved by the Texas Funeral Service Commission.
Frequently Asked Questions
How does the course work?
After you purchase the course online, you will be taken to a receipt page which has a link to take the final exam. The link will also be emailed to you. The final exam questions are located at the bottom of certain pages throughout the Course PDF.
You can download the course by clicking on the “View Course PDF” in the course link above.
I received a book in the mail and would like to submit my answers, what do I do?
You must first purchase the course (Click the BUY NOW button to get started). Once you have paid, you will be taken to a receipt page which has a link to take the final exam online. The link will also be emailed to you. The exam online is identical to the exam in your book.